For My Awesome Lil’ Bro Who is Not on Facebook Because He isn’t Hip to it Yet.

7 Jan
A message from Orlando (Owy) Lopez:
“Really looking for people to pray and keep their ear and eyes open to any opportunities they may find.  I believe the Lord is at work here.
Our situation: credit is not good enough to buy, our landlords needed to sell the house we are in currently in.  They sold the house and it is closing on 1-31-17.  The new owners plan to finish the basement and sell the house themselves.  That means, we have been asked to be out of the house by 1-31-17.
At the beginning of this Journey about 2 weeks ago the Lord told us to look for what is needed and wanted, not to go into a poor or poverty mindset. But with a mindset that my Jesus, my God, can do all things and because of that I can do all things. He will make way.
This is what I’m doing:  I have been set up on an MLS portal. This is where realtors look for homes to sell. In this portal I am looking at homes that fit our criteria below. I have been calling the listing company or agent to see if they would ask the owner if they are willing to consider  a lease to own program.  I have been driving through neighborhoods, called on many houses and I am still looking.
I really appreciate your prayers and help with this situation.  God is really stretching our faith and we are excited to see what He will do.  I would be a liar if I did not say I am up and down in my emotions. One moment I have peace and another I am afraid.  In it all the Lord keeps reminding me to seek and worship Him first and we will make a way.
Below is what our family is believing for in a home. We sat down as a family to discuss what we want in a home.  This is what we came up with.
1 Acre lot or least close to
5 acre preferred more is ok
Chicken accepted Neighborhoods
Areas we prefer:
South East Aurora
Centennial
Parker
Elizabeth
Watkins
Bennett
Strasberg
Castle Rock
Larkspur
Also willing to look any where if it fits our needs.
Also looking for:
Newer or updated house
Newer windows
4 bed rooms with office or 5 bedrooms
Some brick or stone
4 bathrooms (3 full)
Jetted bath tub
wood Burning fire place plus gas fire place
2 car garage or more
Some wood floors
Finished basement
Deck or porch
Bay window
Front Yard finished
Back yard finished section
Peep hole in the door
If possible, a mother-in-law suite, (for my awesome Mom!).
Fun things if possible:
Whole house audio
Pool
Half Basketball Court
First Goal is to own
Second option lease to own.
Thank You again for joining my family on this journey we covet your prayers, let us know if you have any opportunities we can look into.”
Leave a Reply

